HomeTradesElectrician Apprenticeship Philadelphia
IBEW Local 98 Electrician apprenticeship in Philadelphia
Collegeville training center
- PayNot published IBEW Local 98. Union pay is set by the union contract.Next step: Ask for the current wage sheet at an open house.IBEW Local 98. Union pay is set by the union contract. Ask for the current wage sheet at an open house. Source: https://apprenticeshipphl.org/wp-content/uploads/sites/7/2026/04/New-Apprenticeship-Guidebook-2026.pdf. The source does not state a date for this figure. Last checked Oct 22, 2026 Report an error
May be out of date — check the source
- You pay
IBEW Local 98: $40 application fee
$40 application fee; tuition not stated. Source: https://apprenticeshipphl.org/wp-content/uploads/sites/7/2026/04/New-Apprenticeship-Guidebook-2026.pdf. The source does not state a date for this figure. Last checked Oct 22, 2026 Report an errorMay be out of date — check the source
- How long
5 years
5 years. Source: https://apprenticeshipphl.org/wp-content/uploads/sites/7/2026/04/New-Apprenticeship-Guidebook-2026.pdf. The source does not state a date for this figure. Last checked Oct 22, 2026 Report an errorMay be out of date — check the source
- Next deadlinePhiladelphia applications are in person during the first two full weeks of April, weekdays 12-4. The exact April 2027 dates are not posted. The Collegeville training center takes applications in person from Mon Jan 4 through Fri Apr 16, 2027, weekdays 9-4. Source: https://apprenticeshipphl.org/wp-content/uploads/sites/7/2026/04/New-Apprenticeship-Guidebook-2026.pdf. The source does not state a date for this figure. Last checked Oct 22, 2026 Report an error
Opens in 74 days
May be out of date — check the source
Checked Oct 22
Verify with the program before you apply. · Report an error
How to apply (union)
- Window
- Philadelphia (Navy Yard): first two full weeks of April 2027; exact dates not posted. Collegeville training center: Mon Jan 4 - Fri Apr 16, 2027.
- Where
- In person at the Philadelphia Navy Yard or the Collegeville training center
- Hours
- Philadelphia weekdays 12-4 PM. Collegeville weekdays 9 AM-4 PM.
- Fee
- $40 money order
- Notes
- Diploma or GED, and age 18, when you apply.
Show more
- Phone
- 215-567-6405 (Phila); 610-489-6399 (Collegeville, per PACA/listings)
What you need
- Minimum age
- 18 at time of application
- School needed
- HS diploma or GED at time of application; 1 year HS algebra with passing grade; official HS transcript
- Test
- Yes - qualifying score on aptitude test
- Driver's license
- Not published
- Apply as a senior?
- N - diploma/GED and age 18 required at time of application
All sources and notes
International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers (IBEW) Local 98 – Apprentice Training for the Electrical Industry (ATEI)Older sources list 1719 Spring Garden St; 2026 guidebook gives Navy Yard address. atei98.org returned server error on check date. Collegeville notes it is not licensed by the PA State Board of Private Licensed Schools.
apprenticeshipphl.org (opens in a new tab) · atei98z2.org (opens in a new tab) · apprentice.org (opens in a new tab) · www.ibew98.org (opens in a new tab)
Last verified Oct 22, 2026
apprenticeshipphl.org (opens in a new tab) · atei98z2.org (opens in a new tab) · apprentice.org (opens in a new tab) · www.ibew98.org (opens in a new tab)
Last verified Oct 22, 2026