HomeTradesElectrician Apprenticeship Philadelphia
IBEW Local 654 Electrician apprenticeship in Philadelphia
Boothwyn · Delaware & Chester counties
- PayNot published IBEW Local 654. Union pay is set by the union contract.Next step: Ask for the current wage sheet at an open house.IBEW Local 654. Union pay is set by the union contract. Ask for the current wage sheet at an open house. Source: https://www.ibew654.net/apprenticeship. The source does not state a date for this figure. Last checked Oct 22, 2026 Report an error
May be out of date — check the source
- You pay
IBEW Local 654: $45 application fee
$45 application fee; tuition not stated. Source: https://www.ibew654.net/apprenticeship. The source does not state a date for this figure. Last checked Oct 22, 2026 Report an errorMay be out of date — check the source
- How long
5 years
5 years (8,000 OJT hours + 900 classroom/lab hours). Source: https://www.ibew654.net/apprenticeship. The source does not state a date for this figure. Last checked Oct 22, 2026 Report an errorMay be out of date — check the source
- Next deadlineApplications are online once a year, from September 1 to September 30. The 2026 window has closed. Dates for 2027 are not posted. Source: https://www.ibew654.net/apprenticeship. The source does not state a date for this figure. Last checked Oct 22, 2026 Report an error
Closed · not taking applications
May be out of date — check the source
Checked Oct 22
Verify with the program before you apply. · Report an error
How to apply (union)
- Window
- Once a year, Sep 1-30. The 2027 dates are not posted.
- Where
- Online only
- Hours
- 2026 window: opens 8 AM, closes 4:30 PM
- Fee
- $45
- Notes
- Minimum age 19.
Show more
- Phone
- 610-494-2820
What you need
- Minimum age
- 19 at time of application
- School needed
- HS diploma or GED (or 2-yr associate degree); 1 full year HS algebra (or post-HS algebra) with passing grade; official transcripts
- Test
- Yes - entry-level math/aptitude test, then oral interview
- Driver's license
- Yes - valid license required
- Apply as a senior?
- N - diploma and age 19 at time of application
All sources and notes
IBEW Local 654 – Chester Joint Apprenticeship & Training Committee (CJATC)Minimum age is 19 at the time of application. The page recommends that someone not already working in the electrical industry look for a job with an electrical contractor.
www.ibew654.net (opens in a new tab)
Last verified Oct 22, 2026
www.ibew654.net (opens in a new tab)
Last verified Oct 22, 2026