HomeTradesPlumber Apprenticeship Philadelphia
Plumbers Union Local 690 Plumber apprenticeship in Philadelphia
Philadelphia
- PayNot published Plumbers Union Local 690. Starting apprentice pay: Percentage of journeyman scale.Next step: Ask for the current wage sheet at an open house.Plumbers Union Local 690. Starting apprentice pay: Percentage of journeyman scale. Ask for the current wage sheet at an open house. Source: https://www.plumbers690.org/training.aspx?zone=training&pID=5881. The source does not state a date for this figure. Last checked Oct 20, 2026 Report an error
May be out of date — check the source
- You payNot published Plumbers Union Local 690Next step: Ask the training center what you pay to apply.Plumbers Union Local 690 Ask the training center what you pay to apply. Source: https://www.plumbers690.org/training.aspx?zone=training&pID=5881. The source does not state a date for this figure. Last checked Oct 20, 2026 Report an error
May be out of date — check the source
- How long
5 years
5 years (2,000 OJT hrs/yr + 224 classroom hrs/yr minimum). Source: https://www.plumbers690.org/training.aspx?zone=training&pID=5881. The source does not state a date for this figure. Last checked Oct 20, 2026 Report an errorMay be out of date — check the source
- Next deadlineApplications are usually picked up in person, with a photo ID, in the second and third weeks of January. The site says applications will not be offered in 2026. The 2027 window is not posted. Source: https://www.plumbers690.org/training.aspx?zone=training&pID=5881. The source does not state a date for this figure. Last checked Oct 20, 2026 Report an error
Closed · not taking applications
May be out of date — check the source
Checked Oct 20
Verify with the program before you apply. · Report an error
How to apply (union)
- Window
- Typically the 2nd and 3rd weeks of January, in person with photo ID. Not offered in 2026. The 2027 window is not posted.
- Where
- In person with photo ID, Philadelphia
- Hours
- Not published
- Fee
- Not published
- Notes
- The official site says applications will not be offered in 2026.
Show more
- Phone
- 215-677-6900
What you need
- Minimum age
- 18
- School needed
- HS diploma or GED
- Test
- Yes - assessment by third-party testing company, then personal interview
- Driver's license
- Not published
- Apply as a senior?
- Not published
All sources and notes
Plumbers Union Local 690 (UA)No 2026 intake - families should watch the site for January 2027. Graduates earn a journeyman plumber's license and certifications.
www.plumbers690.org (opens in a new tab) · apprenticeshipphl.org (opens in a new tab) · apprentice.org (opens in a new tab)
Last verified Oct 20, 2026
www.plumbers690.org (opens in a new tab) · apprenticeshipphl.org (opens in a new tab) · apprentice.org (opens in a new tab)
Last verified Oct 20, 2026